gift list- myblondeambitions.com

EDITORS HOLIDAY GIFT LISTS

As editors, it’s their job to know everything in the market, which should make them quite the expert gift-givers. Tap into their holiday wish lists and see what they are giving—and hoping to receive.

Here’s The Bazaar Editors Holiday Gift Lists:

  • JOYANN KING, DIGITAL DIRECTOR

To Give: 

Holiday Gift List- myblondeambitions.com
Photo credit from: reedsimages.kadro.com/: Men’s Shinola ‘The Brakeman’ Brown Leather Blue Dial Watch

 “Let’s face it—the men’s department is where it is at. Detroit-based Shinola is leading the cool crowd with their watches and leather goods. I love their Brakemen timepiece with a bold blue dial, it would look great on the wrists of everyone on my list.”

To Receive:

Holiday Gift List- myblondeambitions.com
Photo credit from: ebay.com/: Women’s Faux Fur Coats & Jackets

“After last year’s polar vortex, I am on a sartorial mission to have a collection of chic coats for constant rotation. Misha Nonoo is one of my favorite designers (and people!) and her navy and fox fur midi-length coat is at the top of my wish list.”

  • JOANNA HILLMAN, STYLE DIRECTOR

To Give:

Holiday Gift List- myblondeambitions.com
Photo credit from: fastcoexist.com/: Refresh Your Sock Collection With This Sock Recycling Startup

“The best gift to give is one you wish to also receive (but might not splurge on yourself) and these ultra-luxe cashmere socks from The Elder Statesman are the perfect stocking stuffer..and funny enough, the perfect stocking too! Can’t you just picture these hanging by the fire on Christmas Eve?”

To Receive:

Holiday Gift List- myblondeambitions.com
Photo credit from: pcmag.com/: Apple MacBook Pro 13-inch

“Dear husband, I mean Santa, I have been a very good girl this year and would love a 13-inch Macbook Pro. My laptop is literally nine years old and on its last leg. Although I use my iPad daily, I need a place for all my thousands of pictures and enjoy making photo books. I am also looking forward to shopping on the big screen.”

  • CHRISTINE WHITNEY, SENIOR FASHION/NEWS FEATURES EDITOR

To Give:

Holiday Gift List- myblondeambitions.com
Photo credit from: groomingguru.co.uk/: Bella Freud launches Lion candle

“Sometimes I think a candle is a default gift for times you can’t figure out what someone will like. Not so with these Bella Freud Lion candles, which smell amazing and are usurping all other holiday options for my friends Louise and Thalia, both of whom who will particularly appreciate the Rasta colors.”

To Receive:

Holiday Gift List- myblondeambitions.com
Photo credit from: tradesy.com/: Gold & Lapis Blue Jeweled Collar Necklace

“I’m getting very into any jewelry that involves Lapis, like this necklace by the inimitable Lizzie Fortunato. Her travel-inspired pieces are an easy way to add excitement to my all-sweater winter uniform.”

  • CHARLOTTE COWLES, SENIOR FEATURES EDITOR

To Give:

Holiday Gift List- myblondeambitions.com
Photo credit from: nililotan.com/: Nili Lotan

“Nili Lotan’s cable Aran sweater in ivory. Made of cashmere, alpaca, and silk, it’s like giving someone a wearable hug.”

To Receive:

Holiday Gift List- myblondeambitions.com
Photo credit from: barneys.com/: SMYTHSON

“The Smythson Eliot mini tote in black python. I’ve been drooling over it all year, and I’d use it every day. It’s such a classic shape, and the blue stitching really makes it special.”

  • KERRY PIERI, SENIOR DIGITAL EDITOR

To Give:

Holiday Gift List- myblondeambitions.com
Photo credit from: stylishlybeautiful.com/: Classy and simple with a Daniel Wellington Watch

“I feel like I could buy these for all of the classically cool ladies in my life and they’d be psyched about their new day watch. As a bonus, they will also match my new couch.”
To Receive:

Holiday Gift List- myblondeambitions.com
Photo credit from: ebth.com/: A BUTTERY SOFT LEATHER SOFA WITH NAIL HEAD TRIM

“The quickest way to my heart at the moment isn’t diamonds or handbags—it’s a modern, buttery leather sofa.”

  • MALLORY SCHLAU, SENIOR MARKET EDITOR

To Give:

Holiday Gift List- myblondeambitions.com
Photo credit from: bystephanielynn.com/: 50 Ways to Package Holiday Cookies: Ideas & Inspiration for Wrapping Cookie Gifts

“These pretty packaged jars are the perfect holiday gift for anyone who loves a homemade cookie but doesn’t have the time or the patience to make them from scratch. Best part is they are outrageously delicious.”

To Receive:

Holiday Gift List- myblondeambitions.com
Photo credit from: topislam.net/: Parka yves salomon

“All I want this holiday season is a new parka and this Yves Salomon version is so luxurious I can’t stop dreaming about it.”

  • CASSIE ANDERSON, ASSOCIATE FASHION MARKET EDITOR

To Give:

Holiday Gift List- myblondeambitions.com
Photo credit from: stormfashion.dk/: BYREDO AMBER CANDLE COLLECTION

“I’m obsessed with all things Byredo, including these three holiday scents in chic amber glass.”

To Receive:

Holiday Gift List- myblondeambitions.com
Photo credit from: bloomberg.com/: The Arrivals: A Line of Coats From a Venture Capitalist and an Architect

“The Arrivals is a new designer to keep an eye on. I would love to receive the Rainier moto jacket to keep me warm this winter.”

  • MEGAN REYNOLDS, SENIOR SHOPPING EDITOR

To Give:

Holiday Gift List- myblondeambitions.com
Photo credit from: usedyorkcity.com/: 5 HOUSEWARMING GIFTS EVERY NEW YORKER WILL LOVE

“Many of my friends have recently moved apartments or are renovating their homes, so I will be in a housewarming mindset this season.”

To Receive:

“I am traveling more than usual this holiday season so a gift to bring on the plane is top of my list.”

  • CHRISTINA RUTHERFORD, DIGITAL EDITOR

To Give:

Holiday Gift List- myblondeambitions.com
Photo credit from: remodelista.com/: Editors’ Picks: 12 Best Pajamas for Lounging by Margot Guralnick

“This year my family and I are opening gifts on Christmas Eve, and what’s a better way to wake up on Christmas morning than in fresh pjs?”

To Receive:

Holiday Gift List- myblondeambitions.com
Photo credit from: stage.emirateswoman.com/: THE FASHION Q&A | FASHIONABLE TOMES AND CHIC LOUNGEWEAR

“As the resident modelizer, I would love nothing more than to have this book to add to my collection of fashionable tomes.”

  • JESSICA PRINCE, SENIOR BEAUTY EDITOR

To Give:

Holiday Gift List- myblondeambitions.com
Photo credit from: vampyvarnish.com/: NARS Satin Lip Pencil Collection for Spring 2013 Swatches & Review

“Everyone who’s ever swiped on a Nars lip pencil is instantly addicted. I plan on being a hero to all my best girlfriends by gifting this to each of them. The perfect stocking stuffer!”

To Receive:

Holiday Gift List- myblondeambitions.com
Photo credit from: megduerksen.com/: RANDOM MUCH???

“The Clarisonic has truly changed my complexion for the better, and this one comes packaged with some of my favorite products from the pros.”

  • ALEXANDRA TUNELL, DIGITAL BEAUTY EDITOR

To Give:

Holiday Gift List- myblondeambitions.com
Photo credit from: aliexpress.com/: 2015 Woolen Knitted Winter Hat Beanie With Fur For Girls Real Raccoon Pom Women Skullies Beanies Hats Caps Apparel Accessories

“Everyone needs a cozy winter hat and this knit beanie with the softest fur pompom on top is perfect for snow bunnies and city slickers alike.”

To Receive:

Holiday Gift List- myblondeambitions.com
Photo credit from: esquire.com/: Burberry’s Heritage Collection Updates The Iconic Trench

“Blame Kate and Cara for reminding me that I need the timeless and iconic Burberry trench in my closet—the duo modeled them in the campaign for the brand’s new fragrance and I immediately added it to my Christmas wish list.”

  • SARAH LINDIG, ASSOCIATE DIGITAL EDITOR

To Give:

“My sister travels a lot for her job, so I want to get her something to suit her jet-set life. I love the minimalist design of Vianel’s leather goods, and this vibrant passport holder will be the perfect accessory. Plus, I can add a monogram or message for that extra personal touch.”

To Receive:

Holiday Gift List- myblondeambitions.com
Photo credit from: sera-fox.com/: Plus Size Trench Coat – Tall Long Classic by Jessica London

“I’ve been searching for the perfect coat to replace my cashmere Burberry topper. I love the gray hue—classic, but more modern than standard black—and don’t even get me started about the luxe wrap silhouette. I can’t wait to cozy up!”

  • JULIE KOSIN, ASSOCIATE DIGITAL EDITOR

To Give:

“My mom’s been on the lookout for the perfect pair of riding boots for years, and I think I’ve finally found the right pair for her.”

To Receive:

Holiday Gift List- myblondeambitions.com
Photo credit from: thewomensroomblog.com/: FORNASETTI’S GIARDINO SEGRETO AND FLORA DI FORNASETTI SCENTED CANDLE COLLECTION

“I’m moving in January, and this Fornasetti candle will look perfect on the coffee table in my new living room.”

  • JENNIFER ALGOO, PHOTO EDITOR

To Give:

“A cashmere sweater is the perfect no-fail gift for anyone to keep warm during the winter months!”

To Receive:

Holiday Gift List- myblondeambitions.com
Photo credit from: pinterest.com/: Turquoise and Coral Earrings

“These earrings are sure to make a statement with any outfit this season—I love the turquoise-and-gold color combo.”

  • LAUREN FISHER, ASSISTANT DIGITAL EDITOR

To Give:

Holiday Gift List- myblondeambitions.com
Photo credit from: peacefuldumpling.com/: Cruelty-Free Fashion: Chic Vegan Fur Alternatives

“You can always count on DVF for the perfect accent of glamour, and this scarf is no exception. I’m not always the best at picking out gifts for my family but you really can’t go wrong with a chic fur scarf for those chilly winter days.”
To Receive:

Holiday Gift List- myblondeambitions.com
Photo credit from: thisandnat.com/: COZY UP IN A CAMEL COAT

“I’ve been on the hunt for the perfect oversized robe coat this season and I’m in love with this cozy camel number from Mango—I won’t possibly be able to stay warm this winter without it.”

SOURCE:

harpersbazaar.com/: BAZAAR EDITORS SHARE THEIR HOLIDAY GIFT PICKS

Leave a Reply

